Do you get a new autograph book each time you go????

mummajea

Mouseketeer
I was just wondering if each trip people get a new book. DD has one from last year, but since she was a little shy still of the charecters it is pretty much empty. It mainly has princess autographs in it. Should we get a new one for this trip, or just continue to build on the one we have???

Does it make a difference if we get Cindy's autograph twice in a book???

Am I being weird about this???

Also do yu think we should get a name badge from WDW? DD's is from last years DL trip and since this trip is a suprise for her i was wondering if we should get one from WDW for her.

Only 1987000 seconds to go...but whose counting!!!

We are bringing back my sons autograph book from 1996. More autographs will just be added to it. I did date the autographs currently in the book so we know which are new.

Hi! This is my first time posting here - those icons are great!

Autograph book question was asked -
Do you use a new one each time?

We do! And actually I made them each time we went.
I used small (4x6) photo albums and put in index cards with pictures of each charachter I thought we would see . The charachters really loved seeing their own pictures.... I hate giving away my secret, I know I should sell the idea to Disney! But then it wouldn't be as special for the kids...

THe first time I made them we ran into ALL 7 dwarfs at one time.... Their CM took the books and went inside with all the dwarfs where it was cooler. The CM came out later and asked where we got the books - I was afraid of trademark infringement or something, but he just commented how cool they were!

It also helped my 3 year old not be so nervous around soem of them, she could look at the picture then look at the charachter... it ws also a great reminder of who was who.... and a great way to pass the time while waiting for the parade-review who yoou have....

Anyway - just soem ideas...have a great trip!!!