Do you wallpaper your CM pages?

christiansmom

DVC Member-BWV 9/2000
Hi:

I am fairly new to scrapbooking and bought a bunch of supplies at at CM class. I have a CM 12x12 album. As I have done some investigating on my own, I have discovered that I prefer color vs. the white backgrounds. I love paper tearing, embellishments ala Becky Higgins style scrapbooking. I have been adhering cardstock or patterned paper to my CM pages. My friend said that our CM coordinator told her that the album will fall apart b/c of the weight of the pages if wallpapered. Anyone experience this?

Thanks!!

Lisa - btw, Bev....I love your SeaWorld layout! :)

Hi Lisa

Thanks :) I can't really answer your question, but loads of people talk about wallpapering there albums so I can't imagine it;'s a problem - I have been sticking to top loading albums for this reason, but still have far to many pages in my disney album.

I think you might find you have to use less pages in the album - maybe a CMC can answer this?

Bev

I used to wallpaper my CM pages all the time (our first WDW trip album is over 50 pages, most "wallpapered") but lately, since I'm playing catch-up big time on my photos, I haven't been wallpapering as much.

I know CM tells customers not to do this, but I do it anyway. :)

My SIL does a lot of "gutting" to take out some of the bulk. Let's see if I can explain this. For instance, instead of using a whole piece (5x7) to frame a 4x6 picture she uses a coluzzle to cut a frame, so the inside of that mat is gone. Does that make sense?
Anyway, for wall paper I don't see that one thin sheet would cause that much trouble (causing album to fall apart.) Since I use page protectors I use my wallpaper sheet as my page sometimes instead of cardstock.

I wallpaper every page in my CM albums, even if I am using a white background.

I do agree that it gets kind of heavy when it is completely full.

Chessie