Envelope Dot

bunny213

DIS Veteran
Why is there a dot on the envelope by my post? Did I do something bad? If I did - I didn't mean too - honest!
Barbara in Texas

I am SOOOOO glad you asked this. I just figured everyone else knew except me. It happens on mine sometimes, but not all. I can't wait to find out what it is!

I'm going to move this over to the technical board, where they will answer this for you.

I think it indicates that you have read the post.

Katholyn

And here I thought it was just because I was special! ;)

Actually, it just means that you've participated in a thread. I love this feature! It helps me to remember which threads I've already responded to and which threads to check back on! Somedays I lose track of which threads I've already answered, so that dot is great!!

LOL - That would not be a good sign!!!!! I'm new at this computer AND still finding my way around these boards.......I love it, but it sure does scare me to death sometimes. This morning I had a "connection timed out" sign on my yahoo screen. I thought we didn't pay a bill or something. A wonderful person on the tech. board explained to me that it means - yahoo was down! I feel like a real dummy!!!! Well - hope another wonderful person lets us know what it is.....I KNOW -
maybe it's the SEAL OF APPROVAL!!!!

...... and a big hug and THANK YOU to Dopeygirl - I think you should change your name to - KIND AND VERY HELPFUL FRIEND!! You've made us very happy!!

So, every post that I respond to will have a dot on it? Yes, I am being very blonde this morning.

flowerface.GIF
<font face="Comic Sans MS"><font color=#006400>Hi Jamsmom,

Yes, every thread that you reply to or start will have a dot on it.
:sunny:

Howdy to you - jfap
Just got back from Grapevine, went to Field Day at Grapevine Elem. School. I was sec. at Taylor Elem. on Pool Road until May of last yr. - now I just play and plan my days around Disney Vacations!! Glad to be neighbors!!!! Barbara

GET A DISNEY VACATION QUOTE