Family DAS Question.

tpettie

What's a tag and why do I want one...
HI, I have never used DAS before when we have traveled with our high needs kids. But this crew I have now is much more fickle than those I have had in the past. We are a foster family and I have a sib group of 4 who have severe trauma and have a long arms length of diagnosis, I know Disney won't ask their diagnosis but more about why waiting in line is hard for them. Mostly it's screaming melt downs that happen as they have no ability to wait. My question is do I get a pass for each of them or is that considered rude / over kill? Also I have a second family traveling with us and two of her adult daughters have anxiety disorders should we plan for them to be at my house and we do the phone call for DAS all together in one call or should they be trying on their own?

I would get the DAS for anyone that might need one as you could split up or once child may not want to ride a ride

HI, I have never used DAS before when we have traveled with our high needs kids. But this crew I have now is much more fickle than those I have had in the past. We are a foster family and I have a sib group of 4 who have severe trauma and have a long arms length of diagnosis, I know Disney won't ask their diagnosis but more about why waiting in line is hard for them. Mostly it's screaming melt downs that happen as they have no ability to wait. My question is do I get a pass for each of them or is that considered rude / over kill? Also I have a second family traveling with us and two of her adult daughters have anxiety disorders should we plan for them to be at my house and we do the phone call for DAS all together in one call or should they be trying on their own?
just remember that anyone with a DAS can not be in return time for another DAS. so if all 4 have DAS you will have to get a time for each one to ride as a group