• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Fantasmic Buffett

disneybeachbum

Mouseketeer
I want to be sure and get reservations for the Fantasmic Dessert Buffett. I have never been to DL before, but I am a WDW veteran. I would love advice from those lucky folks who have successfully gotten reservations. How many days out did you call, what time did you start calling, did you get a busy signal? Any advice will be greatly appreciated. Actually any advice for this novice is appreciated. Thanks!

Getting a PS in DL is not as hard as getting one in WDW. I've never experienced a busy signal, but have waited about 15 min on hold. The phones open at 8am PST. I am notorious for making last minute trips, so I don't honestly know whether you can call 45 or 60 days out.

Just saw on another thread that Fantasmic seating is 30 days. But I'd still call at 60 and just ask.

For the Fantasmic Buffet you need to call one month ahead. The number is (714) 781-4400 and the lines open at 8:00. I have heard that they can sell out very quickly but I have never done it yet so I don't know about busy signals.

I started calling at 11:00 am eastern time and was connected immediately to a cast member - the 10:30 show was sold out and the 9:00 show had only sold 2 tickets. My family and I got tickets 3-6 which I believe are the best seats on the balcony!!!! If you are familiar with the balcony these seats are in the second section left side of the front. We had full view/full facing seats and it was a wonderful experience.

The desserts were just ok. The fruit was great and the Hot chocolate worked wonders on a cold night. The best part was hearing my kids whine 8&11 about how they weren't going to be able to see over everyone's heads and the look on their faces when we walked up the stairs to the Gallery!

Priceless!