Fellow YANKEE CANDLE friends.....

KimRaye

DIS Oldtimer and Threadkiller
You'd have been proud of me Thursday night. I HAD to go to a Party Lite demonstration (under protest) and, I was SOOOO good! I told myself I wasn't gonna buy ANY candles but, I'd buy holders, toppers, plates, something like that, MAYBE! Well, I ONLY bought votive holders (good gifts to include with YCE around here)! ;)

BUT, BUT, when the Lady asked if anyone didn't know about Party Lite, I admitted I didn't and, that I was a YC fan! So, I became the 'subject' for the night, all comparisons being made to YC etc., ALL looks & polite 'comments' being sent my way, etc! I stood proud (of course not tall) and, when asked which was better (stupid question!) I told her I'D HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING THAT, SINCE I'VE NEVER TRIED THEM BEFORE! Duh!

And, who should win one of 2 door prizes? ME!! The candles are not marked so, you have to 'sniff' to tell. I think I got vanilla. And, everyone got a tealight for coming.

NOW, I mean NO disrespect for Party Lite people and, those followers...to each their own....This thread was meant more for my YC supporters! Party Lite has some VERY pretty things but, for the most part I think of them (after tonight) to be more decorative of nature. YC people don't buy a JAR for the decoration.

Jmo and, experience. ;)

Thanks for reading.

I'm an Illuminations fan myself... they have the best lavender aromatherapy candles, plus they have the coolest decorating accessories for the house and garden.

Thanks HMF! Truth be told, I just checked out Illuminations last night and, they have a Great Deal with free shipping and, I was gonna order some votive holders from them also! They are certainly cheaper than YC OR Party Lite! ;)

My sil likes that one, too! It smells like a man's after shave/cologne! ;)

I've tried a lot of different "candles" but always come back to "my" Yankee Candles.