• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

First-Timer in March

First-timer

DIS Veteran
Hi there..... I just booked my trip to WDW on Sat. evening.... :earsboy: I can't believe we did it..... :earsboy: I have only been talking about this trip for about 2 yrs. now. My daughters are ages 9 and 15 so I finally did it... We are staying at Animal Kindom and we are going march 4th through the 10 th. I just hope we have enough time to do everything.... But can you really do everything in one trip?? Well if anyone has some tips or advice for me on the weather or the crowds let me know.. thank you Vicki (first timer)

Vicki,

Early March is our usual week so I have some experience here. The weather should be great with daily highs in the 75 - 85 range and it's the third lowest precipitation month, we've had one rainy day at WDW in about 35 days there over the years. Treat yourself to a copy of Bob Sehlinger's Unofficial Guide to WDW, any decent bookstore should have it. You've got plenty of time to read the descriptions of the rides and attractions and decide what your 'must do' things are. Make a list. Since you're on property you qualify for early entry to the parks on certain days and to stay 3 hrs later on others. Use this, particularly the early morning time. Get there 20 mins before early entry, use FastPass and you'll get many of the major attractions in before lines get long. This is the start of the busy season, but crowds are what I would call Moderate. You're kids are not too young, so they might really like World Showcase at Epcot. Our strategy is to get to the Early Entry park early, do the attractions until crowds bulid, usually about 1 pm, then we hop to Epcot, every day. Epcot swallows crowds and never seems too crowded.