Got AKV through RCI Exchange

JoiseyMom

<font color=orange>Have you had your SPANX today??
Hey guys, I guess I got really lucky. Friday found AKV available via RCI. I think I logged in as they got released. I scored a 2 bedroom villa for the end of August. I am new at this, it is actually MIL timeshare.

So how does this work? Does anyone know if I can request Kidani over Jambo? Or do I just get what they have at check in?

Any advice would be awesome!

Thanks!

The building should already be specified as you check-in at the building you are staying in.

Sent from my iPad using DISBoards

So how does this work? Does anyone know if I can request Kidani over Jambo?

no options - you just get exactly what disney deposited.

if it's at jambo, you will be in the main building with quick service dining at mara as an option and boma and jiko are terrific table service options. the jambo lobby is pretty impressive. all DVC villas at jambo are on the 5th floor (except a handful of club level rooms on 6).

if it's at kidani, you will get an extra bathroom and the park buses pick up and drop off there first. sanaa is the only table service option, but jambo isn't very far away. since kidani is all villas, you may end up on a lower level closer to the animals.

no lose situation IMO... it's a great resort.

Hey guys, I guess I got really lucky. Friday found AKV available via RCI. I think I logged in as they got released. I scored a 2 bedroom villa for the end of August. I am new at this, it is actually MIL timeshare.

So how does this work? Does anyone know if I can request Kidani over Jambo? Or do I just get what they have at check in?

Any advice would be awesome!

Thanks!

That is awesome for you!! :thumbsup2 Now I just wish RCI has deposits for the last 2 weeks of Dec. 2014! :rolleyes1

Thanks guys, I just got the official confirmation and did a check on the address. It is Kidani, and we have a savannah view. I am over the moon with this.