Harmony of the seas (tips or advice)

savage1117

Mouseketeer
I recently booked a thanksgiving cruise on Harmony. Is there a previous post with tips or suggestions on improving our vacation. This is only our second cruise with RC and first on Harmony. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

This will be my first cruise on Harmony in September but we cruised Oasis this passed November and loved it!

I'm no expert but can give you a few tips that work for us. First off since we are only in a junior suite this time we booked the Key which gives you a few upgraded services like internet for each person, an embarkation lunch at Chops or Jaime's, priority embarkation and debarkation, private times on the flow rider and rock climbing wall and suite seating for shows but you still need to make reservations and a few other benefits too.

Speaking of which definitely make show reservations as soon as you can on the cruise planner website.

Decide if you want or need a drink package. We like the refreshment package since it includes everything but alcoholic drinks - the "mocktails" are yum!

Johnny Rockets serves a nice free sit down breakfast that was quite tasty - they have a cover charge for lunch and dinner but not too many people seemed to realize breakfast is free!

We love booking a cabin on deck 8 because it has Central Park and we enjoy spending lots of quiet time out there.

That's all I can think of for now. I'm sure other Oasis class experts will be along soon. Enjoy your cruise!

What kind of tips do you want?

If you're upper deck and you need to go down a few floors quick, the abyss (wear long sleeves so you dont burn your elbows) is a good option lol

If you want to do the escape room (I believe it's now age 12+) then pre-book once it's available.

You can get free hard ice cream most days in the windjammer...

I dont know if you have kids or what ages, but most days they'll show a family movie in the movie theatre in adventure ocean