Hotel Help! Trip is next week!

PurpleDragonFeather

Earning My Ears
Hi all!

I'm a WDW veteran, but making my first trip to Disneyland with my sister next week. We're trying to figure out what hotel to stay at and have narrowed it down to three possibilities: the Fairfield by Marriott Anaheim Resort, the Holiday Inn Express Anaheim Resort Area or The Anaheim Hotel. Has anyone stayed at any of these recently?

We're not fussy people and will be basically just going to and from the hotel and the parks. We won't have a car, so we're trying to stay within a relatively short walking distance.

Thanks in advance for your help! :)

Sorry I can't help with you with the 3 different hotels you mentioned but I have stayed multiple times at the Best Western Park Place Inn. This is the closet place to stay, directly across the street from DL. It is a bit tired but the rooms are clean and a great place to crash. The breakfast that is included is decent and will save you time and money.

We have stayed at the Fairfield many times but most recently January 2020 (so not super super recent). We love it and think it is amazing value for money. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It’s very conveniently located and there are lots of quick food options close by. My only criticisms are that the rooms can be a bit loud. I would recommend ear plugs if you are a light sleeper (I am!) and the pool is a bit boring.