How much Disney is too much Disney? aka a month in Orlando with mama and baby (31 July - 29 August 2023)

choirbird

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone! I’m a little late in starting this thread, but I wanted to chronicle my adventures! My husband works remotely, and I’m a teacher. We’ve been coming to WDW since my 30th birthday in 2018, and “making up for lost time” (my parents weren’t Disney people) turned into an obsession.

We’ve been at least once a year since, other than 2020 and 2022 - our son was born in July! Now that we have a baby, we decided it would be easier to stay offsite so we’d have a washer/dryer and dishwasher…and while we’re at it, let’s just get an airbnb for the month(!) and bring our dog, too.

I’m normally a min/max, optimize, pack everything into every day person at WDW but I’m hoping that being here for so long will allow me to relax and follow Henry’s pace…we’ll see how that goes! I also have a couple of disabilities and that have gotten more complex in the last couple years, especially since having a baby, so there’s no way I can keep up with my old way of doing things even with the help of DAS. I was too afraid to register in the past but I’m so glad I did this year - managing my needs AND my son’s needs put me over the edge and I wouldn’t be able to manage without it. I also have celiac disease and love coming to Disney for their allergy accommodations.

I spent July taking “field trips” with Henry around NJ - the zoo, three aquariums, Franklin Institute (they had a Disney exhibit!), Wild West City, Field Station Dinosaurs, the Natural History Museum in NYC, library story hours, Gymboree, and Music Together classes. We got lots of practice!