I did it MMMMYYYYYY WAAAAYYYY....but was it right? - Our May/June 2023 Trip

BridgetR3

Dreaming of Home
Welcome!! I am excited to start a TR for our most recent trip to celebrate DS's 21st birthday! He actually turned 21 the week before our trip but being a school teacher, I am not allowed to take off during the last week of school per my contract so we had to wait until I could leave.

On our trip we have .......

IMG_8511.JPG

Me - Middle school math teacher
* Favorite Park - Epcot
* Hates rollercoasters but I'll try anything once, even Guardians which I tried last year and well it didn't go so well......

DH - He works REALLY hard to feed our addiction to Disney.
* Favorite Ride - Guardians of the Galaxy
* He is a very picky eater so we have to pick restaurants very carefully.

Also on the trip were .....

IMG_8657.JPG

DS1(in the gray shirt) - The birthday boy, from here on out known as T
* Favorite Ride - Toy Story Midway Mania
* He's an old soul in a young body and loves the nostalgia of Disney.

DS2 ( in the red shirt) - My thrill junkie, known as A
* Favorite Rides - the faster the better, loves Guardians
* He is the reason we do not ever make rope drop.

Disclaimer - My peeps do NOT like taking pictures so my TR is going to be story and pics of Disney stuff ....oh and food, lots of food because these boys don't stop for anyone.

On this trip, we never once made it to rope drop because we stopped getting up early a LONG TIME ago. We also never bought Genie+ or any ILL. So was it the right decision or did we mess up? Stick around and find out!

Trip Report Links

Day 1
A Boat! I've Seen a Boat! There's my blue boat! - Travel Day
Lines before the lines to get into the lines at Disney World - Day 1 am
It's outta this world! Huk-Huk - Day 1
They are the best of friends. They are the worst of enemies. - Day 1
Up next - The Backside of Water - Day 1
It is illegal to pass by the castle without taking a picture of it. - Day 1