• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

I want to swap but......

kris1973

Mouseketeer
Well I feel like I should be back in grade school. I want to start doing the swaps but have never done one and I have read all the stuff posted and still feel like I am clueless. If anyone can suggest a really easy swap for a total noobie please let me know.

Kristin

I'm glad that you're interested in doing some swaps. They've been lots and lots of fun and a great way to get to see the work that other people are doing. I know I tend to get my package in the mail and immediately start scrapping more, inspired by all the goodies. That said, they're really not as scary as they first seem. A lot of the swaps posted here recently have been for new swappers. Just a chance to share some fun. I'd suggest picking an item you'll feel comfortable working on. Photo mats are a great basic to start with since they can be simple rectangles with just some decorations in the corners. Looking at some of the posting of what others have done (try the AK swap that just posted their pictures) can help a lot too. Some people get really fancy but many people keep their swap submissions very simple. Just do your best to make them neat and well put together.

kris1973 said:
Well I feel like I should be back in grade school. I want to start doing the swaps but have never done one and I have read all the stuff posted and still feel like I am clueless. If anyone can suggest a really easy swap for a total noobie please let me know.

Kristin

Kristin,

Welcome aboard... don't worry about things.. You don't have to do anything fancy.. I just started swapping in the past 6 months... and I love it.. the more you work on things the more creative you get and things will begin to gel and work out great..