Ideas for Proposal

FantasiaCadet

Earning My Ears
Hi! I'm new to this... (not being a Disney fan, but this forum) so please bear with me. My best friend is asking me of ideas on where and how to propose in the Magic Kingdom. He heard of "gifts of a lifetime", but is there anything else? And what type of things does "gifts of a lifetime" do? Thanks! :)

Hello!

My fiance proposed to me infront of Cinderella's Castle just before the Fireworks - Very romantic, and the fireworks just made it even more special!!

Maria

Hi!
I just proposed to my girlfriend last month in the Magic Kingdom Rose Garden--right before the fireworks!
It was a package booked through the WDW Engagement Department. They did an absolutely fantastic job.
Unfortunately, I do not think that they are doing this anymore.
I think that it would be possible for your friend to use this location anyway. It is open during the fireworks, and usually there are not many people there anyway.
If you have any questions, email me; and I will try to help you out.

According to the 2003 Birnbaums guide to WDW without kids-- they still are doing the rose garden package--apparently you are led into the private rose garden at the MK to find a floral bouquet, chiled sparkling cider, engraved Mickey & Minnie goblets, wedding "ears" and a glass slipper waiting for you. Then right as you propose the fire works start & you are taken back to your resort in a private limo-- Afternoon rose garden packages (w/o limo & fire works) start at $295 & the evening one starts at $450. You can also get a photagrapher-- & there are other packages besides the rose garden to choose from-- you can even have Mickey & Minnie dressed in formal attire show up for a small fortune!!! In the book it says to call 407-824-5130 GOOD LUCK TO YOUR FRIEND & CONGRATS!

Around the castle is the spot. I propsed to my FW there 12/8/01.

Check out this link
http://disney.go.com/vacations/disneyweddings/faqs.html#8c

here it is pasted in