IOA in 1 day?

Djsbride

Mouseketeer
I used to be a FL resident and lover of IOA. Sadly I moved out of FL 11 years ago and haven't been ever since. We'll be at WDW for 7 days next week and have park passes only for 2. Since the weather will be cooler than anticipated, I don't think my boys will be swimming as much as I originally thought, and instead of adding another disney park day, I'm thinking of going to IOA for 1 day instead. Since I haven't been in what seems forever, my kids ages 11 and 9 have never been and my husband is not a power walker, how doable is it to get the most of it in one day? Specifically we'd be going next Monday the 7th. We won't be having the express park, I'll see if I can get a disability pass at universals as we have one for Disney for my 11 year old.

You should be able to do all the highlights and have time for some exploring. Monday in early Feb with chilly temps should be a pretty low crowd day, I would think. Have a rough plan of attack, and download the UO App to help keep an eye on ride wait times.

Jurassic Park River Adventure should be fine, but only ride Dudley Doright log flume & Popeyes barges if you are prepared to be soaked. Also not a bad plan to avoid the front row of JP unless you don't mind a more heavy spritzing / possible wetting - the rest of the seats keep you fairly dry, just mild spritzing above the waist (and wet bum from sitting).

Enjoy a long enough lunch to recharge - that could be at an actual sit down (Mythos or Confisco Grille in IoA are both good options) or just taking your time with a quick service meal. You can also head out to City Walk for a lunch break too. Sitting, eating, and resting for an hour or so does wonders to get your second wind.

ENJOY HAGRIDS!