iPod Classic

astrodrummergirl

The DLRP ads are taunting me!!!!!!
Hi, I know its not really about the podcast but I'm sure you guys know what I need to know.

I'm thinking of buying an 80GB iPod Classic and am wondering what people think of it.

Does it mess with the music on the computer hard drive, will it stay mp3 and will I still be able to use it with other mp3 players and media players on my PC?

Is it good for using with the podcast?

Thanks for any help you may be able to give

I use an 80GB iPod Classic and love it. I'm a teacher so I keep pictures, videos, and all kinds of stuff on it for using here in class. It also has my whole music collection and podcasts on it. It works great!

I have an 80 gig classic and I love it.

Somethings to keep in mind...Apple just released the 32 gig touch and the 16 gig iPhone.

Have you ever loved something and hated them at the same time?:lmao:

And they ALWAYS wait until a month after I adopt one of their products.

okay...back on track....

The 80 gig is great.

Kevin

I have a 60 gig iPod Classic and love it. Of course, I had the same problem as Kevin. A month after I got my 60 gig Apple discontinued it and replaced it with the 80 gig for the same price. Ce la vie.

However, I wasn't going to get an iPod Touch until they increased the hard drive...and of course they have. Hmmm....a machine just for my Disney music, Disney videos, the Podcast, and the DIS? Hmmm....

I have the 30gb video Ipod (which is essentially an older generation of the Ipod classic) and it works fine...just about any mp3 player that has been released in the past 3 years works fine with podcasts...the advantage of staying with the apple brand is that the itunes software is more user friendly.

I've the 60Gb classic. Have on it every CD we own imported to the library and a lot of iTunes downloads. That plus 3,000 photos, videos and podcasts (both audio and video).

I don't think you would be disappointed with the 80Gb :)