it's so much better w/o my bossy family--or a marching band - dbf's 30th 5/8-15

LuvLuvLuv

DIS Veteran
okay here we go... this is my first attempt at writing a PTR, so bear with me. we love disney, we took our first trip together in november 2009 and had the best time. we take a lot of heat from my friends saying that it's lame that a 26 and 29 year old with no kids would want to be at disney this much... but i tell them its sooooo much better without my crazy family--or the marching band. for the first time we got to plan what we ate, what rides and attractions we wanted to see, we got to stay on property, take naps, and do whatever we wanted!! it was just wonderful and just what our relationship needed.

background: hi, i'm deena and i'll be 27 on May 1. i'm a receptionist by day, and a cosmetic/skincare rep by night and weekend. i'm drowning in debt, and i'm working very hard to get rid of it..... well kinda. the working hard part is very true, but most of what i make with dior goes to disney, clothes/shoes to wear to disney, gadgets and stuff to take to disney, and photopass. let's call it my new minor obsession, and outlet for working 70 hours per week. i believe i need a balance of fun along with paying off my debt, or i'll fall back in the habit of crazy spending on nonsense. this is definately fun.

and then there's dbf dave, he'll be turning 30 when we're in wdw. his last college class is also 2 days before we leave, so we're celebrating. he has an office job by day, and works at a local bar on the weekends. in case you haven't caught on, we work a lot. we met playing softball and have been together for 2 years. he's my love... i'll keep him around for a while :rotfl:

so we've decided it'll be a nice way to break up the year by going in may when it's warm and good for water parks, and in november to see the christmas decorations :) i also like that the weather in cincinnati isn't lovely around these times and it'll be super sweet in wdw :)