Just out of curiosity . . . .

EltonJohn

<font color=6600CC>DIS Veteran<br><font color=CC00
If you're honeymooning at WDW, land of the kiddies, why? Why not honeymoon at one the Sandals resorts, where, if memory serves, doesn't allow them.

Thanks,
Diane
:cool:

Hi! Good question!
1. If you go in late September/early October, there really aren't that many kids at all. When we made our trip there in September 2000, we saw many more couples than kids - couples honeymooning, celebrating anniversaries, etc. It really changed the atmosphere.
2. The kids aren't that bad, usually. Unfortunately, for our Disney wedding & honeymoon, we had to go in August, since I'm now a teacher. Yes, there were kids, but they really weren't bothersome (though I will admit I got irked by all of the bathing suit-clad, barefoot kids running through the hallowed lobby of the GF :) And if you dine around 8 or 8:30, at the pricier restaurants, you still get that same mostly adult atmosphere. Yes, we had one evening in Bistro de Paris where a baby wouldn't stop screaming, and his mother (who was wearing pants and a bikini top) wouldn't take him outside. But that is the only time I can remember being truly annoyed at dinner.