Just returned June 15-19 OMG Great Trip

walkerd

Earning My Ears
I do not believe I have ever posted on here, but I have been coming to this board, I believe since 2016, which was our last trip to Disney. I felt like I had to come here and leave my experience, since there seems to have been a lot of negative press and opinions about Disney lately. Say what you will, but my trip was perfect. My standards may be low compared to others, I dunno.

Day 1 My family of 5, which is Me, Wife, and 3 sons ranging from 16-5, had reservations at Disney All Star Music. Admittedly, this is the first time in my life, out of 4 or 5 trips to Disney, that we ever stayed on property, so we had been very excited about that. On our drive to Orlando, All Star Music resort calls me, and says that we have been upgraded for free to Art of Animation Resort, and we were given a Cars suite, which we enjoyed so much. The theming is top notch in every way, and it warmed my heart.
Day 2, went to Universal Islands of Adventure. Rode everything we wanted, except Hagrid's. The ride went down after a storm around 5:00, and never returned to service, I was so pissed. I've been waiting for years to ride Hagrid's. Nevertheless, we exited the park, and played some cornhole for free at the CityWalk, and got some Voodoo Donuts, so I calmed down, lol.

Day 3 was Epcot and Animal Kingdom