626titch

Earning My Ears
Aloha!
I haven’t been back to Disney in 7 years and this is my first time actually planning the trip as an adult!
my partner and I will be celebrating our5th Anniversary and Disney’s 50th Celebration! We’re calling it he 50/05 Disney Anniversary!

Just 2-Adults!
The only problem is we’re so torn on dates between the last 2-weeks of August 2022 or 2-weeks Mid-September 2022.

I’m an August babyand have been as a kid in august for my birthday over 10 years ago! The heat is something we can handle with fans, sprays, and mid-day breaks are the plan for either month!

My problems are 1. Crowds, 2. Park Hours, and 3. Weather (in terms of rain)

1. How have the crowds been in the past 3-5 years during these two times?
I’ve read two things. The later in August you go, the better as crowds begin to drop in that month, is that still the case? We’d be arriving at the end of the 3rd full week in August and stay right into Early September, leaving the Saturday before Labor Day.
How is September? I heard this was a magic month but that as years have gone on— not so much anymore? For September we’d arrive the Sunday after Memorial Day weekend for two weeks, leaving the Sunday before the last week of September.

2. I’ve heard Magic lower crowds about September— what worries me are park hours. Do they cut back in September compared to late August? Are there less Extra Evening Hours normally? (We’d be staying deluxe so when it changes we’d still have access?)
Our goal is to rope drop, then come back to rest at the hotel 1-2 for pool time, then head back into the parks for dinner and evening fun around 6ish?
mid the parks close early (and there’s less magic hours) I feel we’d lose valuable time?

3.Weather is probably similar in both months. That’s why we want to utilize mid-day pool/resort time! But we’re nervous that evening will be too short in September to fully get back into the “bearable” fun?