logo Disney plans targeted hiring freeze and job cuts, according to a memo from CEO Bob Chapek

Not sure if this is true or not, but I was chatting with a guy on the monorail a few years ago that claimed to have previously worked in IT for Disney, and he claimed that in some places, they were still running Windows 95. Could be a complete lie, but that's what he said.
That echos what I was told by a friend that knows the Disney back end, pre-covid he'd said that they were running on outdated hardware and software. When I hear about all the issues with ADRs and other guest experiences I figure they are still using that old hardware ;)

Anyone else remember Okidata 182 dot matrix printers? Setting up serial port connections? Totally unknown if Win 95 in use or not, but if something has been working...
https://yourmileagemayvary.net/2022/06/13/why-do-they-still-use-dot-matrix-printers-at-airports/
Back when I worked in the airline industry, the last 6-bit computer (yes, SIX-BIT - not 8) was retired... I think it was like 2016? It was a pain for us to talk to it, since it did not understand ASCII.

Back when I worked in the airline industry, the last 6-bit computer (yes, SIX-BIT - not 8) was retired... I think it was like 2016? It was a pain for us to talk to it, since it did not understand ASCII.
It's a matter of perspective. You're still a young one.
I remember working with "dirty purples" in one of my first jobs. In college I had to learn IBM's punch card system. That is now in the Smithsonian.

It's a matter of perspective. You're still a young one.
I remember working with "dirty purples" in one of my first jobs. In college I had to learn IBM's punch card system. That is now in the Smithsonian.
I guess I can top that one, Ms Bibbidi: