Magic Norwegian ffyords

torres_fan

Mouseketeer
Hi everyone,

I’m very new to this so please excuse my ignorance.

We have booked our first cruise going from Dover to Dover for 7 nights going to Norway. I’ve tried looking up things about this trip but there doesn’t seem much information out there.

Myself, husband and will be 5 year old have an inside cabin and my parents who are also coming have a balcony room.

I’ve been reading as much as possible and have a few questions.

My 5 year old loves Mickey and friends and I’ve read there is a character breakfast. I’m worried all reservation will be gone for this as I won’t be able to book until the it opens for everyone. How likely am I to get this?

How do other character meetings work? Do you have to queue for ages like in the parks? Also who will be on the cruise as my little boys also asking about toy story and Spider-Man.

I’m confused in regards to things like pirate nights, formal nights or any other themed nights. Also things like sail away parties? How do you find out about these things and what actually happens?

We are on late seating for dinner. My 4 year old often stays up beyond 8 so not too concerned about him being tired but am I missing the obvious advantages to early dinner?

Also I read for breakfast a member of the party can go down and bring stuff back to the room. Is that your breakfast then gone or are you able to do that and then go again a little later for a proper breakfast?

Excersuions- how do you find out about the ones Disney do? I don’t know if I’m too far out at the moment but can’t seem to find out much information at all.

I’m in the U.K. so when my booking window opens what time am I able to do this on UK time or America?

What currency is used on board? Am I best using my card that doesn’t charge for using abroad if it’s in dollars?

I’m sorry for all the questions just a little overwhelmed and booked this a while ago and read loads and still don’t seem much wiser.

Thank you