Memory maker sharing

jessie31383

Mouseketeer
We are going to WDW with another family next week. We arrive on Tuesday and they arrive on Thursday. I was going to buy memory maker but my friend already had it in her package and the travel agent told us we should split it. I have never done this before and now I am nervous.
Will we still be able to get our pictures for the 2 days we are there before her?
Will I be able to see the pictures or will only she be able to since the memory maker is connected to her?
Will I be able to download pictures or will she have to and then send them to me?

Thank you for the assistance!

We did it in 2016; my niece and her family were there the same time we were and we met up for a day.

You need each member of both parties to be listed as "friends and family" on the MDE apps.

I forget the details, but from there it was easy.

We downloaded the pictures onto a CD and sent them to her.

But I'm sure that if you google Memory Maker, the site explains it all.

PS.. that same niece returned to WDW a month or so ago. Since we're still on each other's Friend's and Family account on MDE, I can see her newest set of photos. We did not share an account this time around.

Last edited:
Are you connected on My Disney Experience? The memory maker we purchased was put into my husband’s name by our travel planner. I had to go into his MDE and reassign it to myself because I want to be in charge of the photos. I’m not sure if your friend would be able (or willing) to reassign the MM to you, but that may be easiest to ensure it’s ready to go when you begin your trip. I’m not sure if you would both have access to the pictures without giving her your MDE login.

I do not think that MM will be in effect until she checks in so you won't be able to get your pictures for the first 2 days. Also, you won't be able to download them unless she gives you her log-in, she would have to do this and send them to you.