Mrs. Darling's June 2010 Accidental PTR: Pirates and Harry Potter 6/30 TR Link posted

dismagiclover

Mrs. Darling: Mom to Wendy, John & Michael
:welcome:
I've done a couple of trip reports, but this is my first attempt at a pre-trippie. I'm just too excited to keep quiet about my plans and now that the trip is less than 3 months away I decided to try the pre-trippie thing. If you aren't familiar with any of my previous adventures you can check them out by clicking on the dates in my siggy for my previous 2 trips. So to start out I'll give you the W's for the upcoming trip.

Who: The Darling Family which consists of Mrs. Darling (friends call me Jenny), DH (who magically transforms into Peter Pan at Disney World), Wendy who will be 10 for this trip, John who will be 8 for this trip, and Michael who is 5. Here is the family photo.

Image269.jpg

What: A Family Vacation of sorts. This trip came into being because my parents take their grandchildren on a 10 year old trip. Last summer Wendy and my niece came up with the idea of making the trip a Disney Cruise and my parents agreed. That meant I had to get Wendy down to Florida. I could have put her on a plane, but where is the fun in that? So I came up with the idea to drive her down and spend a few days at Disney World with the boys while she did the cruise. DH saw right through my sneakiness, but he loves me so he agreed:love: He then came up with the idea of flying down and spending a few days at Universal which extended the trip and made me happy:goodvibes So this trip just kind of came together "on accident";)

Where: Most of the trip we will be staying at Old Key West in a studio. The last few days we will be staying at Royal Pacific Resort at Orlando Studios.

When: June 16-June 28

So come along for the ride if you like. I don't know how this PTR will turn out, but hopefully it's an adventure!:goodvibes

The Basic Plan
Disney Memories: Trip 1
ADRs
Plans for Days 1 and 2
Our GAD service
Disney Memories: Trip 2