• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

My dream is coming true... my very first attempt at a PTR

amyrella

Mouseketeer
Well here is an attempt at my first PTR!! Let me tell you about myself… My name is Amy and I’m at the ripe old age of 28. Ok maybe not so ripe after all… I recently graduated from a Tech School with my Certificate in Ultrasound Medicine. :woohoo:I also have a degree in Business Management :confused3 but was miserable working in the “corporate” world. So I headed back to school after finding an extreme interest in Ultrasound while I was pregnant with my Daughter…

I am currently unemployed (BOOO) and searching hard for a job. (No ONE seems to want entry level techs!! Ahhh!! I swear I’m good, and I was a great student!!)

Anyways… I have always been in love with Disney since I was a little girl. I totally get that whole Disney withdrawal, and that aching feeling you get when you miss it bad! I’ve only been about 7 times since being born, but once was enough to make me fall in love.

About my Princess: Adrina will be 4 years old when we go to WDW. A lot of people always ask me how I came up with her name. A lot of people think I took it from Audrina, from THE HILLS on MTV, the year she was born was the first season of the show, however, I actually got the name from a Disney movie… Any guesses???

The Little Mermaid! One of the sister’s names is Andrina, when I first heard it, I thought I heard Adrina, and I fell in love with it. I wanted a different name (if you couldn’t tell already), and The Little Mermaid is my favorite
movie!