My first-ever trip to DLP and a birthday celebration! Now a TR!! March 2015

RrCoAsTeR

DIS Veteran
Introduction

Hi everybody! I’m Emily. :welcome:to my first-ever trip report!

I’ve considered writing many in the past and always been too nervous that no one will want to read it, so this is my first try! I hope you all can bear with me as I figure everything out. Also-- please excuse my obnoxious screen name... I've had this account since I was really young and thought it was cool back then... :rolleyes:

ANYWAY, I’m heading to DLP March 5- March 8th for a weekend trip to celebrate my 21st birthday!!!:woohoo:(Twenty one is a huge deal for Americans because it's the legal drinking age :laughing: It doesn't really matter since I'm abroad, but it's still a fun milestone that I'm missing celebrating at home!!) I’m from the US and I’m studying abroad for the semester in Nice, France, so I figure this will be the only chance I have to make it to Disneyland Paris easily for quite awhile! I hope you all are on board for this trip report and I will be doing my best to post details regularly between school and traveling.

I just booked my trip and paid in full yesterday! :bitelip: Everything happened super fast, so I haven't had much time at all to plan and am excited to share with you all as I do. Please stay tuned and let me know if you have any advice. I need it! :confused3

I'm headed off to dinner now and will come back with some more details for you all in just a bit! :goodvibes

Following along! Brilliant way to celebrate.
I too celebrated my 21st while studying abroad. No family with me but I still had a great time. DLP will be even better!