My So Called Road Trip Adventure...A Single Mom's Journey With 3 Kids...Pics Added

shellynn24

DIS Veteran
I am so excited to actually have a trip planned that I just need to write a trip report. Recently, I have been struck with the desire to keep a journal about our trip and having everyone here to share in our journey makes it even better. Come and take a look into my life and see how “interesting” it is and why we need a vacation :rolleyes:.

Let me introduce the cast:

Me :tinker:, otherwise known as Michelle, I am a 32 (33 during our trip) year old single Mom. I work as a civilian for the Army, I process new service members. My job can get a bit hectic but it is always rewarding. I have three “lovely” children.

Child #1 :stitch:- Nachito (8) is my oldest and my only boy. He is surrounded by a sea of female hormones all the time and likes to find time to be alone so he doesn’t have to hear sister talk/whining. He wants to go to Disney because he is finally tall enough to ride RnR. Will he actually do it? I guess we will have to wait and see popcorn::.

Child #2 princess:- Leila (6) is my very sensitive very pretty little (big) girl. She is one inch shorter then her 8 yo brother, something that bothers him greatly. She is Mama’s helper girl and loves to clean the house :laundy:. Leila is very much the girly girl; I have no idea where she gets it from, certainly not from her Army chick Mom! She wants to go to Disney because, Duh, that’s where princesses live.