• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Need HRH info - it's my first time!

jabrown40

Mouseketeer
Planning a trip August 2002 - 6 nights in Disney BC, then 2 nights with my 2 sons, ages 16 and 14. Planning to stay at HRH 2 nights after BC. I visited the Loew's site, looks great to me. I'm looking for any info - where is the best area to ask for - not necessarily a specific room, just a general area that's a good location. Also, where would you suggest to eat for breakfast and dinner - we usually eat only 2 meals a day, snack in between. I noticed a lot of people like Mythos - where is it? Also, can you walk back and forth from the hotel to the parks and over to the Portofino? Appreciate any advice.

The HRH is very big and if you get a room at the end of the hall way it can be a long walk from the elevator to your room. However the end of the hall is very quiet. We had a deluxe room/garden view and had a nice view of the water way. If you want a nice view I would suggest getting the 3rd of higher floor the ground florr for the loby is acutally the second floor (the first floor is ground level to the pooland wings of the building, and below ground level for the main area.
The walk to US is about 10 min, it takes about 5 more to get to IOA and CW is just across the bridge to your left when you come to US.
Mythos is in IOA. It is really the only great resturant in the parks