Never used das before… neuropathy?

auralia

DIS Veteran
We have done Disney every other year since the kids were born (16 years) and own a small Dvc contract so I know the parks/Disney very well but have never thought about using DAS until now. I’m wondering if this is a reasonable thing for DAS or not. I know everyone is different and has different views I just want thoughts from others if I should apply/is it reasonable to apply.

Background I’m a nurse, work 12 hour shifts on the floor no problem. I got covid about 14 months ago (ironically from my husband I was vaccinated too). high fevers over 103 for 5 days and horrible neuropathy and burning skin sensations that kept me from sleeping for months. The constant burning that kept me up has subsided, but the neuropathy persists. It will keep me up at night and cause significant pain if triggered. My problem comes when I stand or sit still…. If i am walking the neuropathy stays at bay. I no longer sit in chairs at home for more than 20 min… I have to have my legs straight out or my feet/leg neuropathy becomes unbearable… end result is I walk a lot more so that’s a positive and I’ve rearranged my living room so I can lounge on the couch and not sit in a chair….. standing in a line that is more than 30-45 minutes long will trigger it…. Wheel chair won’t help… it will cause the same issue as standing still. If I’m walking I’m fine. Shifting weight doesn’t prevent it I have to be actively walking. That’s why work doesn’t bother me we never get to sit down lol 😂.