• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

New to running, interested in doing a Disney Running event

Mousefan mom

Mouseketeer
Hello,

I am brand new to running, and interested in training for a Disney running event. Not a full marathon, but more like a 5K. I'd like to do it with my husband (also new to running) as it would give us something to work toward. I'm hearing that everything is already sold out. Is there any other smaller scale Disney run things? How do you find out what the options are?

Visit RunDisney.com to find all the race weekends. There are race weekends in January, February, April, May, September, and November. They also have races in both Disneyland and Walt Disney world. You would need to find out which weekend works best for you and then work from there.

The RunDisney site posts training plans for 10Ks, half marathons, and full marathons for both new and experienced runners. I'm new to running, and went from couch to Marathon last year in 6 months using the Jeff Galloway program on the site. Other posters here will give you a variety of training ideas and programs.