No, we're going to Monkey Joe's...a June 2021 TR (UPDATE 7-28)

kclark9830

DIS Veteran
Welcome!!!

Hi everyone! Welcome to my trip report. We had a magical adventure which started June 3rd and went through June 12th. My little family heartily agrees it was the best Disney trip we’ve had yet, despite a few bouts of bad'ish luck throughout the trip (don’t worry, I’m sure you’ll hear all about those! LOL)

First I’ll introduce you to the family.

726621376_MEDIUM.jpg

I am Katie, the mom and trip planner of our trips. I am a teacher and a writer. I have a lifelong love of Disney, though I didn’t go to WDW until I was an adult. This was our 5th visit (for myself, Micheal, and Ashlyn…it was Miles’s 2nd visit).

My husband is Micheal, and we’ve been married 18 years. He is a property coordinator for a large pest control company in the southeast, and he travels often for work (which comes into play for this trip). Micheal has never had much of a love for Disney, though he’s put up with our trips over the years. It has definitely grown on him, though, and this trip was HIS idea. He has also already planned out our next trip, ha! I will make a follower out of him yet!

And the two cute kiddos in the picture are Ashlyn who is 11 and Miles who is 4. Ashlyn is my trip planning buddy. She loves it as much as I do, and we keep talking about doing a mother/daughter trip someday.

As far as Miles is concerned, I have a feeling he’s going to follow a little more in Micheal’s footsteps as far as his level of like for WDW, but for now he’s pretty happy wherever he goes.

727780742_MEDIUM.jpg

Also along for the trip were my parents and my sister, niece, and nephew. They traveled separately from us and stayed at different locations, but we met up for pictures and rides every now and again. My family and my sister’s have made several of our Disney trips together, though my sister and her family have a few trips on us!