• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Nov. PTR

Disney_Jill

DIS Veteran
This is my first pre-trip report or trip report at all. I LOVE WDW. I have been going since 1974 when I was 4. I lived 3 hours away until we moved to Ga in 1996. We went once or twice for a day or two but my renewed love came during an impromptu Spring break trip in 2009. I discovered disboards and tour guide mike. For that trip it was me, my dd (5 yrs old), mom, and brother (9 yrs old). I rented points and stayed at SSR. We had a great time and because of my planning, we did everything we wanted despite the crowds. Last year I was having a tough year at school (I am a teacher) and needed a break. The Friday before Thanksgiving week (we get the whole week off) I saw someone renting points for a GREAT rate and booked it. We stayed at SSR and AKV. My dd and ds (15) and I had a great time. Again, planning and a rainy MK day allowed us to have a great time! This year I was waivering between Spring Break (first week of April, 2011) or before Thanksgiving. Logistically its easier for me to take this week because my ds has a different spring break so that week he'll need rides to and from school and baseball. This just works better and will probably be less crowded anyhow. And I just LOVE WDW at Christmas.

This trip it is just me and my dd. Its a girl's trip. My ds can't miss school and my dh can't take off work and we have nobody to watch the dogs. Plus, my dh hates disney (the horror, I know). I love the Christmas decorations and seeing the castle lit up, its sooo beautiful.

Here are the details:

Dates: 11/18 - 11/23 (Thurs.-Tues.)
Hotel: Pop Century (got the $200 gift card, I ran all the numbers and this
was best for us)
DDP: We are going with the QSDP. It suits our needs better, dd is not a big