OK...they ruined the surprise.....

Tom,
That is the most loving, caring thing you could have done for your wife. Hopefully she is basking in the knowledge that her man loves her enough to attempt this surprise.
However.....Just out of curiosity, when exactly were you going to tell her? Since you are from New York, were you going to tell her that you were taking a trip to the parks, and then throw the surprise on her?
Just yesterday, Saturday, my sweetie "surprised" me at 11am with the fact that we were going to a wedding at 2pm:eek: :eek:
Mind you, I had just walked in from the gym,hair and body dripping,etc. I had to throw all of my old modeling skills into this one. I am a pro at "throwing together" a look. Quick shower & hair wash, no blow bry because no time, had to towel dry, pulled back in bun. Make-up, dressed, and a stylish hat, and I was "good to go." Mind you, still hadn't gotten a gift:eek: Luckily I buy gift bags for all occasions for last minute gifts. We haul-tailed to the mall, I "run" into my favorite crystal store and grabbed a gift and ran out. Sweetie out front with the motor running. He had to keep the car cool, because by then I was geting warm. Guess what? We made it on time, and had a blast!

Awww! That's so nice of you!

May I suggest that if there is a next time and you do a surprise cruise, you use a travel agent instead of DCL direct? TA's seem to listen better I think because they "know" you.

Have a great time!