Opinion please AKL or WL

classicpooh

<font color=FF66FF>Wishes everyone a Disney day!
What do you guys think? We have always wanted to stay at one of these resorts - they would both be standard rooms... We are going with kids ages 3,6. Any opinions would be appreciated. Thanks

I have the same situation and question. We are leaning to WL because it is close to MK. I wonder what the experts think.

I'm no expert and I haven't stayed at either one yet, but will be staying at AKL in June. My first choice was WL but it was booked, so we went with AKL. I am worried about AKL being too far from everything except AK, which we usually don't spend a lot of time there, maybe a day or so. But then I heard their transportation was very good, so I'm okay with staying there.

Do your kids like animals? Stay at AKL. Will you be spending more time at MK? Stay at WL. Both resorts are similar as they had the same architect from what I heard.

I don't think you will go wrong with either one. Good luck with whatever you decide.

We have stayed at WL twice - watch for the bed corners - you'll have bruised shins !!
We like it there and would recommend it for service and position. When at our villa this Easter we went into AKL to have a good look round - restaurants etc - our honest opinion was that WL won hands down, but that AKL was really nice too. Just not as comfortable somehow.
Don't know if this helps !