• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Pls critique my park plans!

hswillia07

DIS Veteran
Hi everyone! Can you please critique my 2 park day plans? I'm completely new to Genie+ and Lightning Lanes and we only have 2 days in the parks this time and I want to make sure I'm not missing anything. We will have early entry and extended evening hours. We'll be at the Parks during what seems to rank as a 'low to medium level crowd' time.

We are starting our first park day at HS and we will have early entry at 8am. I understand that they'll open the parking lot at 7am, but that is also the same time that I need to book lightning lanes, right? What is recommended in this scenario? Booking at the hotel and getting to the park closer to 7:20?

We'll be park hoping to Epcot this day, so my plan is to purchase individual lightning lane for Guardians of the Galaxy and make our first lightning lane for Minnie & Mickey's Runaway Railway. I'm hoping to rope drop Slinky Dog and then next door to Alien Swirling Saucers. Those are our only 3 must-do's at HS. We will probably take in a show as well and my daughter does want to meet the Toy Story gang (any tips for this, or just line up?). After Minnie & Mickey's, I'm hoping to be able to grab a lightning lane for Remy's.

Are there any other rides at Epcot I should be focused on getting lightning lanes for? Our favourites there are Test Track, Soarin', Frozen Ever After, Gran Fiesta, and Spaceship Earth. I'm assuming we'll be able to get a lot done between 9 and 11pm...am I right?