• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

!!!Port Orleans Riveside Questions!!!

DisneyMom4964

Have a Magical Day!
Hi all. I have been looking into the Port Orleans Riverside resort for my 2010 trip. I got a few questions for some POR expert to answer! Thanks so much! :)

1. I have never done moderate before. Overall how is the resort?
2. My daughter has RA arthiritis and days it can be hard for her to walk. What building do you recommend for my family and I to get that is close to the main area, the main pool, and the main bus stop?

Thanks to all that answered! And also......if ya got any other advice on POR just let me know!

First off, check out www.portorleans.org

Secondly, the closest building to all three is bldg 14 in alligator bayou, followed closely by bldgs 18 and 27
Oak terrace is the closest of the mansions.

POR is really beautiful and the boat ride to DTD is so much fun! The newly rehabbed food court is one of the best at WDW. IN terms of room location I think it helps if you use a professional WDW travel agent. They seem to really help at getting specific locations. Last year a few weeks before our trip I developed a blood clot and my travel agent worked it all out with WDW and I got the closest possible rooms in each resort we stayed at. I couldn't believe how close they both were. The agency I used was The Mouse for Less but there are a few other profesional DIsney agencies that provide similar services.

Oh wow im sorry to hear about your blood clot :( but thanks for helping me out! And also....I heard that they only got 2 double sized beds and a trundle? I got 3 kids and then its me and my husband so thats a total of 5 of us. Do you think we might mannage?

I've stayed twice at POR, but I'm not an expert on the best locations.