PPO GG....barely

SG131

DIS Veteran
So I was finally able to snag a garden grill reservation......for 8:55...... I wasn't really going for PPO, I'm just glad I got a reservation at all. But with it being so close to park opening time, what time should I get to Epcot to be ahead of the crowd so that I'm not late for my ADR? Since I'm assuming there will be plenty of RD people there by the time I arrive, is there somewhere off to the side for me to enter or will I need to navigate past the crowd of RD to the tapstile? Any other advise, I've never done a PPO before?

If I recall correctly, we had a similar situation. The let the crowds in a bit earlier than 9 so you just filter in with the masses. You should have no trouble making the ADR.

There was a breakfast entrance when I was there last year. It was off the the far right hand side as you look at the tapstiles. I would suggest getting there about 8:30 and looking for the breakfast entrance to allow yourself time to stroll over to the land.

There was a breakfast entrance when I was there last year. It was off the the far right hand side as you look at the tapstiles. I would suggest getting there about 8:30 and looking for the breakfast entrance to allow yourself time to stroll over to the land.

Yes, with a PPO reservation you can get in much earlier, and they may seat you before your reservation time. I would do that, because they will start to let in the general public at around 8:45/8:50, and you don't want to be part of the cattle herd if you can avoid it.

I thought all ppo people were allowed in at 8, regardless of when the actual adr time is, and the restaurants will then take you first come first served

I thought all ppo people were allowed in at 8, regardless of when the actual adr time is, and the restaurants will then take you first come first served