Puzzled over Skyliner

ChimCher-ee

There's been a change of plans.
Just gotta vent. I’m puzzled and a little annoyed! Any explanations you care to give could take the sting away, maybe!

I know this must have been long discussed in the years since Skyliner opened, but this is my first time back and I didn’t do my research. So I was very excited to stay at a Skyliner resort. Until I got here.

I was surprised to find that there are no buses to Skyliner resorts—until it rains. Then there are buses, whenever they get them up and running. And since it’s rained several times a day, every day of my trip, this has been such a big inconvenience that I may never stay at a Skyliner resort again.

Now, I live in a place where we rely on skyliner service as a daily part of our commute (we call ours The Tram). And the only time the Tram doesn’t run is when there are winds greater than 35 mph. Not when it rains. Not even when there’s a thunderstorm. So I know this type of transportation works.

I would have thought Disney would invest in a reliable version of this transportation, given the frequency of wet Florida weather. Or at least to maintain steady bus service as a parallel mode, so we could avoid 1 the tremendously long Skyliner lines prepark openings and 2 the annoyingly long wet slog to a location to wait for service to boot up.

That said, I love the Skyliner when I take it in the off peak hours. The off peak, dry hours.

I feel your pain. It’s been down all day and they don’t have an efficient alternative. I would never stay at a skyliner resort for the skyliner. It’s a joke and not reliable.
I love Art of Animation and Pop Century, for their own character—I have such good memories from all the vacations spent at both, solo and with my family. But I may have to give them up because of this!

I’ve stayed a few times at All Stars and Port Orleans, and I’d take the bus trouble there (not much, that I ever experienced) over this.

So sad!

Another big flaw I ran into: