Question about renting DVC rental from David's and response time

jsand99

Mouseketeer
Hey all. It's been over 24 hours since I put my request in with David's. It's my first time renting DVC points and I'm not completely sure how it works. I requested standard view studio at AKL for Oct 28th through Nov 3rd and the person who helped me said there was availability. I assume that means that room type is available and they have to find someone who can rent the points? I also put in a second and third option if the first is not available. Can anyone tell me how long it generally takes for them to get back to you with the status of your request and give other options if nothing you requested is available?

I have never been the rentee but have been the rentor. If they have availability, they are probably awaiting replies from the potential rentors to accept the offer.

I know I receive emails asking me if I would take the offer. If I don't get back to them in a certain amount of time, they move on to the next potential rentor.

Thanks for the reply. The website and some other forum posts I've read gave me the impression that I should hear something good or bad within 24 hours. Hopefully they come through because the kids are pumped about the thought of staying at AKL.

Your dates are still within the 7-11 month window, so only an AKL owner can book there right now. If David’s doesn’t find an AKL owner with sufficient points to book for you by March 28, any DVC owner with enough points will be able to book. Hopefully they’ll find an AKL owner before that, though, because availability will be better.

Your dates are still within the 7-11 month window, so only an AKL owner can book there right now. If David’s doesn’t find an AKL owner with sufficient points to book for you by March 28, any DVC owner with enough points will be able to book. Hopefully they’ll find an AKL owner before that, though, because availability will be better.