Question re: Annual passports vs. Disney Travel Co. hoppers

nordey

Earning My Ears
I'm relatively new to this sight and am in awe of some of the great information here!

I have a question about Disneyland tickets.

In the past our family has always booked a vacation package through the Disneyland Travel Company and in doing so we get the multiple-day park hopper tickets that give you access to multiple (unlimited really) fastpasses.

This year my kids and I will be taking two trips - a family trip in June and then again with my Mom and Sister's family for my mom's 50th b-day in early December. Because of the low cost of the lowest grade Annual Passport I was considering just getting AP's for this year instead of buying the pricy hoppers twice.

BUT first I want to know if I can get multiple FastPass with an AP? Does anyone know?

THANKS! :earsgirl:

AP's are like regular PH's--that is to say, I've heard that when you purchase through AAA, you can have unlimited FP's, but whenever I've purchased my PH's, they were normal, and I could (technically) only have one FP at a time. With my AP, I can have (technically) one FP at a time. In reality, I try for a FP whenever I feel like it, and sometimes I come across one that's not "networked" to the others and get multiple FP's at one time. I know that someone somewhere has a list of which machines aren't linked so you can get multiple FP's, but I have yet to memorize the list. :earboy2:

Also keep in mind that with AP's you get discounts at the park, which might not seem like a lot but can add up.

I believe AAA is the only way to get the ulimited fastpasses now.