Scrapbook. Where do I start?

I read in one of the magazines something I thought was a good idea. By two postcards every day showing something significant about that day. Do your journaling on the back of one and mail it to yourself. Save the other and then you can put both front and back in your scrapbook. That gives you a head start on the journaling and definitely captures the moment right then!

I'm new to this too - I haven't started on any WDW trips yet! I'm doing my trip in June to Yellowstone. Once you get started - you're a goner!! I've bought every magazine about scrapbooking I could get my hands on - including the Big Book of Disney Memories and Becky Higgins Creative Companion. I looked and looked and looked and read before I did my first page so I'd know exactly what kind of stuff I liked the best. I'm very pleased with what I've done so far - I wish I knew how to post them! Good luck!

This forum was just linked into the DCL forum and I may be in real! trouble with the time I spend online now.

One suggestion I have for folks getting into scrapbooking is to find a friend in your area who is already doing it. While we do the majority of our scrapping solo on occasion we do get together and scrap. We also share ideas and sometimes photos, especially since we have kids in the same activities.

Deb:Pinkbounc :bounce: :Pinkbounc :bounce:

Pack a few of those big brown mailing envelopes to keep all of the things you have collected. My traveling companions know from the getgo that anything collected that day goes in the envelope. I used to use folders but the envelopes are much better as when they get full, you can mail them home to yourself.

PS: I want to say welcome to our new scrapbook posters