• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Shades of Green---Tickets expire???

mjarm

Earning My Ears
So I am a veteran and am able to take advantage of discounted tickets through Shades of Green. I am not staying there but can still purchase discounted tickets. I was going to send in the form and have them mail them to me (which I know takes time). My trip is planned for the end of July so I have time to get them and make park reservations. When reading further it looks like they have to be used by Dec 31, 2022. I thought Disney tickets did not expire?!? I'm a little hesitant now in case we needed to cancel our trip for whatever reason that I wouldn't be able to use them and any savings gained from not purchasing from Disney itself would be negated by losing out on 5 sets of 6 day tickets.
Any insight would be appreciated

Thanks

Yes, each year's military salute tickets (or maybe now known by another name) normally expire at the end of that year. We've purchased them 5 or 6 different years and that's always been the policy.

Yes, each year's military salute tickets (or maybe now known by another name) normally expire at the end of that year. We've purchased them 5 or 6 different years and that's always been the policy.
Thanks Jeff. Appreciate it. I guess because they are discounted Disney wont let them have an infinite use period. Shame that they do that but at least I have an answer now. thanks again

Thanks Jeff. Appreciate it. I guess because they are discounted Disney wont let them have an infinite use period. Shame that they do that but at least I have an answer now. thanks again
I'm pretty sure all Disney tickets "expire" now. If they aren't used by their expiration date, they can still be exchanged towards new tickets, but you have to pay the price difference.