""Single" mom with 2 kids - 7DMT question

JamieH

Mouseketeer
Although I'm not technically a single parent, I will be taking my 2 children, ages 9 and 6 to DW in January by myself. (My husband hates disney :rolleyes2). I
I plan to let them run this trip, so there won't be any thrill rides but I do want to experience the 7DMT...I'm assuming only 2 can fit to a row? There's no way either of my kids will sit alone and depending on how they are getting along at the time, they may not want to sit together. Are there any other options? Is it possible to out all 3 of us together? The only our ride I can think of that would cause this issue is Test Track, isn't that 2 per row as well?

Test track is 3 per row.

Mine train is two individual seats per row.

Are you positive that the 9yo won't ride in the row behind you? Worst case is that you show up and give it a try and exit if it turns out the 9yo really does refuse. Then sitting together is not an option since the 6yo is not 7 and must ride with someone 14 or older.

Barnstormer is the only other ride I can think of that will be a possible issue.

Yep, you can only do this one if the 9 year old will sit in front or behind you, or if you would luck out and meet a family of 3 or 5 in line and he or she would agree to ride with a stranger. On occasion a CM will ride with a family that has 2 under 7 and one adult but I would not expect that with a 9 year old. They used to not be really strict on the age 7 issue but the last trip we went on when DS was not 7, they seemed much stricter. Is your 9 year old shy or afraid to ride alone? TT is great for 3. I agree that barnstormer will be an issue. The buzz and TSM is also two seats but they are connected to two more and I have heard that they allow parents to sit just behind the kids on that one, though its never been an issue for us so never experienced it first hand.

test track is 3 people per row.