""Single" mom with 2 kids - 7DMT question

My son has seen BTMRR and hasn't wanted to ride it in the past, I'm not even positive he'll want to ride 7DMT... I think that if he did, he'd like it but I kind of ruined him by tricking him into riding Space Mountain last time we went :worried: He came off of there white as a ghost (he rode with my mom) However, now that I know we can all ride together, maybe we will try BTMRR first!

My DD, 8 , absolutely HATES BTMRR and she absolutely LOVEs 7DMT. In her opinion they are nothing alike. 7DMT is a lot smoother. It also alternates in speed as it goes slow through the mine, so it is not totally a "coaster" feel the whole time.

Although I'm not technically a single parent, I will be taking my 2 children, ages 9 and 6 to DW in January by myself. (My husband hates disney :rolleyes2). I
I plan to let them run this trip, so there won't be any thrill rides but I do want to experience the 7DMT...I'm assuming only 2 can fit to a row? There's no way either of my kids will sit alone and depending on how they are getting along at the time, they may not want to sit together. Are there any other options? Is it possible to out all 3 of us together? The only our ride I can think of that would cause this issue is Test Track, isn't that 2 per row as well?

Ride in the first train car, it is much milder. The rear train whips and feels so much faster. I first road the. Rear car. I was jerked about pretty good. The CM said to wait for the next car and ride the front, much better.

Also, stay away from the front seats of the POTC ride. The newer boats take a dip down and wash up a wave of water into the boat. I was drenched to my undies and my back pack on the floor.

I have to warn, I went with my dd at 6 yrs old and for some reason that year she was afraid of everything. There was no pleasing her for rides except the small world.