So Excited - Ready to Go - June 2013 PTR - Part 1

mainelyj

Mouseketeer
As the title states, I am beyond excited for my upcoming trip to WDW. I feel I needed to start at PTR, because I am bursting at the seams and needed to release some energy by writing my thoughts down. We will arrive in Orlando on June 21st and plan to depart on June 29th. I will start with introductions.

First, there is me - I am 47 years young - I work as a middle school nurse (I so luv my job, but I can not wait until school is out. It has been a long challenging school year.) I am married and have two grown sons - DS1 is 22 and DS2 is 20. My DH is 52. DS1 is excited to make this trip with me, but he has been off and on about going. Right now he is off - bummer. So, at this point, I am traveling without my family. DH started a new job and can not go.

Second, there is my mom - she is 68 years young and is my travel partner. :drive: She is not easy to travel with, but I am hoping with the relaxing nature of this trip - she should be ok. She is very physically fit, but sometimes she can be argumentative and demanding. I have consulted her with every aspect of the trip and have incorporated some unexpected surprises, that I know she will enjoy.

My niece and her friend were also supposed to go with us - they are graduating high school in a couple of weeks. Though, they have not saved any money and will not be going. I did offer this trip to my niece - with all expenses paid, but she did not want leave her friend behind. :confused3

Third, my brother and his finance and her 13 year old son will be meeting us in Orlando. Her nic name is Minnie - need I say more??

My first trip to WDW was in 1983 - I was 17 years old. Ever since then, I have been hooked, and so has my family. I am sorry they are not going, but I am also excited to spend time with my brother and his family and my mom.