• Controversial Topics
    Several months ago, I added a private sub-forum to allow members to discuss these topics without fear of infractions or banning. It's opt-in, opt-out. Corey Click Here

Storybook Dining Late Reservation

apxstitch

Mouseketeer
I can't believe my luck, I've just scored a 8:30 pm reservation for Storybook Dining in a few days, after checking every single day for the past 5 months! Now I'm wondering how long the buses/boats will be running in order to get back to my resort at the All Stars? I know there is no direct route and that I would have to first go to a park and then to my resort if I use Disney transportation. Should I just Uber/Lyft instead? Is it safe doing that solo? I've never used a ride share service before and admit that it makes me a little bit nervous. How would you plan getting back to your resort?

The boat runs pretty late. How late is MagicKingdom open that day? Boats should be running at least an hour after that.

To get back to your resort, you have to go back to a park if one is open late enough or Disney Springs, and then transfer to a bus for your resort. Uber or Lyft are perfectly safe and so much faster, I would do that.

I am planning to go to Trader Sam's, and get back to WL. I am hoping to be able to use the monorail and boat. I think Disney Transport runs quite late? I am hoping to get back from Villains after Hours the same way, so, I HOPE they run it that late? Maybe I will need the bus after VAH...

We were the last ones out of the restaurant last year when we ate there. We used a Minnie van (have 2 kids in car seats). Totally worth it not to deal with the hassle, especially if the parks are closing around the time you're done.

It’s been my experience that they run late seating for Storybook dining. They sat us 40 minutes late for our 6:50 reservation. Keep that in mind that your dining time might get pushed back and can affect your transportation options when leaving.