Swan and dolphin???

kimysbug

DIS Veteran
I know they are not owned by Disney , and I'm worried staying there.

Besides no magical express
No using room key as park ticket
No room delivery of packages

What are the good and bad staying there.

I hear they have discounts for
Teachers
Nurses
Police officers
Firefighters
Is this true? Are there other discounts?

Which would you choose?

Are there different views?

If you stay there and NOT rent a car, how do you get there? Limo? Meers?

Thank you!!!

I am also interested in hearing the answers to some of these questions. I am a teacher, and have looked into the discount. However, even with the discount you have to include parking fees and resort fees...it just doesn't sound like much of a deal to me. I guess the real advantage is it's cheaper than the other EP resorts and, after walking through the hotel last summer, it is very luxurious.

The Swan and Dolphin are fabulous! I stayed there last year using a combination of discounts and ended up with 3 nights for the cost of 1 night at the Boardwalk!

We used ****** Transportation to get to the resort - it was about $100 round trip plus tip, but Mears also runs a shared shuttle service. Yes, you need to add on the resort fee (and parking fee if you are bringing a car) to get your total price.

Swan and Dolphin have some fabulous restaurants and used Disney transportation (except ME).

We loved it - it was like staying Deluxe at mod prices. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there. Check out the Swan/Dolphin thread on the Dis Boards for more info and if you do stay, register for SPG (Starwood Preferred Guest) - you get a free one category room upgrade if you are a member!

Thank you!!!