TA making reservations

newrygirl

DIS Veteran
I have always booked my own trips but this year I had a TA book my disney cruise, she is awesome and very helpful so i had her book my upcoming WL stay also, she has offered to book all my dining for me and I am unsure wether to let her or do it myself, I have always done it myself before and was wondering if any disers have let their TA handle their dining reservations, do they usually book them as soon as your booking window opens and do they normally get everything you want?

I have no experience letting anyone book my trips or adrs, simply because if adjustments need to be made on the fly who knows me better than me????

That said, I can say adr's are a different ball game than trips. Ressies are usually tweaked or changed more than full trips.
So if you are one that has changed ressies in the past do it yourself, because if she does them she has to change them.

JMO

thats what I was wondering, if I will be able to change things around if I want, when a TA makes your dining reservations wouldn't she then give me the reservation #s and I can then change things if I want, thats what I am not sure of? anyone know?

No, when a TA does your reservations then she/he has to change them. Not sure of the logistics of it all but you are not allowed to change anything that a TA does. They are the only ones that have access or are allowed to change it. I would assume this means there is an id # that they have to give or something.

I always book my reservation through a TA but always do my ADRs myself. It's so easy now being able to play around with times and such online. Plus, I think it's fun to see which ones you can get!