The one with the bunk beds - Magic to Bermuda October 16-21

Ronneeaght

Mouseketeer
Hello! I’ve never done a trip report before, but since there aren’t too many for the Bermuda itinerary I thought I would give it a try. I know CampbellzSoup is doing one for this sailing as well, and I’m excited to hear how their cruise went since I didn’t see them until the last night so I think we did a bunch of different things.

Our sailing party was myself Sarah, DH John, DD7 Jenna, and DS4 Nathan. We also sailed with DH’s sister and her family, including her husband and DNiece5 and DNephew2. I have no posed pictures at all of all eight of us or even the four of us in my family. The kids were hit or miss on getting their pictures taken.

I do however have this beauty…
39AB7C6B-4254-4F15-BC77-D60E31988D33.jpeg

We had been looking forward to this trip for a LONG time. We booked opening week for the September 30th cruise. In the middle of September various people started feeling sick, and the Monday of the week we were supposed to embark, one whole family tested positive for COVID :scared:

Luckily we weren’t flying in or anything, and Disney has a nice flexible Covid policy. Our DU agent was at WDW in the middle of a hurricane, so he reached out to a colleague and she quickly got us moved to the October 16th sailing. Our excursion company in Bermuda also allowed us to push back our reservation. I was so glad to be working with a travel agent, since I knew Ian was mucking up the phone lines. It was hard to not be going on our cruise, but the October 16 sailing turned out to be much better weather and smoother seas.

Day 1 - embarking from NYC