The Single Girl's Guide to Doing WDW Solo - A Sept. 2014 Trip Report (COMPLETED)

Elevationist

Princess No-Pants
::MickeyMo:butterfly::MinnieMo
The Single Girl's Guide to Doing Walt Disney World Solo
(For The First Time, Actually!)

:cutie:
A September 2014 Trip Report

Hi, everybody! I just returned yesterday from my first ever SOLO trip to Walt Disney World! It was a WONDERFUL trip... I hope you'll all enjoy reliving my memories here with me! :cutie:

THE DETAILS:

Who: Just Me, Myself, and I!
What: My First Solo Trip
When: September 20-28, 2014
Where: Disney's Pop Century Resort (Plus a couple of off-property joints)
Why: Because I'd been waiting for 5 years for somebody to travel with, and finally got tired of putting my life (and WDW) on hold! :D

THE SINGLE GIRL:

prof2.jpg

ME: Billie, 33 years old :cutie:
~ WDW planning is my life. I work as a travel agent and my favorite part of my job are my Walt Disney World clients. I wish I could say I'm a lifelong WDW junkie, but sadly that's just not the case. I have memories my first trip when I was 5 years old, with my mother and father and grandmother. But coming from a family who doesn't vacation, I wasn't exposed to WDW again until I was 17 and a senior in high school. We came down for "Grad Night," but being thrill-seeking teenagers, Disney was boring and Universal was more fun. (I'm hanging my head in shame even as I type this! :sad2: ) Fortunately, a year and a half later, a good friend who did have a love of Disney invited me to join her on a trip at the beginning of January 2000. And wouldn't you know it, I had the most amazing time, and I cried the night we left. I finally understood the magic, and I have been hooked ever since, returning as often as possible! Thanks to a combination of poor finances and no traveling companion, this was my first trip "home" in nearly five years... the longest I've EVER gone between WDW trips as an adult. :yay:

Favorite Character: Minnie Mouse